Deb Calvert welcomes hearing a variety of opinions and perspectives.  She values strong, two-way communications, partnerships with schools, other cities and governments, and nonprofit groups to build strong communities.  Deb understands the need for, and has experience using strategic planning and creative thinking to address the challenges and opportunities of our community.  We need her on our Minnetonka City Council. 

Campaign Co-Chair Karen J. Anderson

Former Mayor of Minnetonka

I have known Deb since we began working together for our schools on the Hopkins School District Legislative Action Coalition (LAC) over a decade ago. Throughout our tenure on the LAC, Deb demonstrated passion for public service, dedication to our kids and community, and an incredible work ethic as she advocated to maintain and improve the quality of our schools. In addition to these traits so well-suited to serving on the Minnetonka City Council, Deb cares about what matters to her neighbors, and has studied regional trends and policy. Beyond these qualifying virtues, Deb’s skill in building relationships, her energy and collaborative spirit will make her an outstanding city council person.

Campaign Co-Chair Lori Weissman

Community Leader

We need city council members like Deb Calvert – she’s both passionate about the beauty of our city and well-versed in fiscal responsibility. Deb will continue the well-managed Minnetonka tradition that has brought us plentiful parks and green spaces, the Williston Center, programs for our seniors, vibrant wetlands… and the list goes on and on.   

Treasurer Michele Pasko

Community Leader

From the Minnetonka Sun Sailor Letter to the Editor – Oct. 3, 2017

Deborah’s keen intelligence is acutely aware of Minnetonka’s past, her present problems and is ready, willing and able to create a future for Minnetonka that is sensitive, sensible, and sanguine to the true needs of every citizen. Therefore, I heartily endorse Deborah Calvert for City Council, and encourage everyone reading this letter to consider doing the same.

John Powers

Minnetonka Planning Commissioner

I know Deb Calvert will bring the same unmatched work ethic, dedication, and integrity to the Minnetonka City Council that she demonstrated in my office when she worked for me and will continue Minnetonka’s gold-standard legacy of fiscal responsibility and effective, non-partisan governance.

Amy Klobuchar

U.S. Senator

Deb Calvert would be a wonderful addition to our Minnetonka City Council. Deb has shown a consistent and deep commitment to our community, from her days on the Hopkins Public Schools Legislative Action, to her current dedicated service on the Minnetonka Planning Commission. Deb also has an incredibly strong work ethic, and an in-depth grasp of the local and regional issues important to Minnetonka.  Deb Calvert’s experience and knowledge of our community will serve us well on our MInnetonka City Council.  Please join me in voting for Deb on Nov 7.

Yvonne Selcer

Retired Minnesota State Representative & Minnetonka Resident

Minnetonka continues to be among the best run cities in Minnesota because pragmatic, non-partisan citizens like Deb Calvert have stepped forward to take their turn to serve and to promote the public good. Deb has demonstrated that she has the experience,energy, and civic spirit to enhance Minnetonka’s tradition of effective city government. John Benson

Retired Minnesota State Representative & Minnetonka Resident

Deb Calvert will be a strong asset to the Minnetonka City Council. She does her research, is a great listener and knows her community well. I wholeheartedly support Deb Calvert for Minnetonka City Council!

Shep Harris

Golden Valley Mayor

Deb Calvert is also endorsed by:

Suzanne Lundeen Abrams

Steve Adams, Former Minnetonka Planning Commissioner

Betsy Scheurer Anderson

Kamel Aossey

Patricia Aossey

Jon Applebaum, State Representative 44B and Minnetonka Resident

Stan Berris, Former Hopkins School Board Member

Terri Bonoff, Retired Former State Senator and Minnetonka Resident

Rhoda Cady

Jan Callison, County Commissioner and former Minnetonka Mayor

Judie Carver

Steve Cwodzinski, State Senator SD 48, Minnetonka, Eden Prairie, & Chanhassen

Wendy Donovan

Greg Duhl

Ellen Dustman, Former Hopkins School Board Member

Dale Feste, Former Hopkins School Board Member

Stacy Gallop

Jon Gallop

Laura Harpestad

Noah Johnson

Dr. Phillip Kibort

Dr. Marybeth Kibort

Deb Krekelberg

Doobie Kurus

Judy Lear

Reva Lear

Lorraine Myers

Jayme Neary

Laurie Pryor, State Representative HD 48A and Minnetonka resident

David Reeths

Emilie Reeths

Zach Robins

Evie Rosen-Bud

Nancy Rosenberg

Rebecca Schack, Minnetonka Planning Commissioner

Josh Sewall, Minnetonka Planning Commissioner

Grace Sheely

Nancy Sommer

Jake Spano, St. Louis Park Mayor

Jennifer Stukel

Ginny Watkins

Dave Watkins

Barb Westmoreland

Bonnie Wittenberg


. . . and many more of your friends and neighbors